fbpx

december, 2022

2022wed14dec12:00 pmVirtual EventCurated Conversations: Mad About Medieval!A free online event, part of our Curated Conversation series.12:00 pm(GMT-06:00) View in my time

a brightly colored, circular stained-glass window with several vertical stained-glass panels below

Event Details

Wednesday, December 14, 12pm CT (1pm ET / 10am PT) | Via Zoom

We pray thee join us on a journey through medieval cathedrals, chapels, and collections with m’lady Christine Zepeda (Andrew W. Mellon Fellow in Prints, Drawings, and European Art). At the hour of thy lunch repast, come hither online to tour the beauteous architectural sites and sacred objects that inspired the modern artworks in Medieval X Modern. Fare thee well, art lover! We shall see thee anon.

Learn more about Medieval X Modern on the exhibition page.

ABOUT OUR SPEAKER

A headshot of a woman with short bright green hair

Christine Zepeda is a doctoral candidate in the Department of Art and Art History at the University of Texas at Austin. Her doctoral research reexamines court art, material culture, and elite architectural spaces from the point of view of royal women in medieval England. Zepeda holds a B.A. in History with a minor in Philosophy from the University of North Texas, an M.A. in Medieval Studies from Fordham University, an M.S. in Information Studies from the University of Texas at Austin, and an M.A. in the History of Art from the University of Texas at Austin.

Feature Image Credit: North Rose Window, Chartres Cathedral, circa 1235

Time

(Wednesday) 12:00 pm(GMT-06:00) View in my time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
X